Home Science & Technology China has launched the final module to complete the Tiangong space station

China has launched the final module to complete the Tiangong space station

28
0


The third and final module of China’s Tiangong space station has just lifted off.

The Mengtian module is launched into Earth orbit at the top of a Long March 5B heavy rocket from Wenchang, South China, st 03:37 EDT (0737 GMT and 15:37 Beijing time) on Monday (October 31), This was reported by the state publication Xinhua News (opens in a new tab). The launch was China’s ninth mission involving the space station, following the launch of the Tianhe core module into orbit last April.

Previous articleFidelity is ditching the name of the Carbon Reduction Fund
Next articleResearchers determine the three-dimensional structure of PAPP-A